June 19, 2019

MISSOULA, MT– USTA Montana (Montana Tennis Association) is pleased to announce its 2019 Awards recipients for their dedication and commitment to growing the sport of tennis in their local communities. For the first time ever, winners will be honored at the First Annual Awards and League Player Party on Saturday, June 22 in Missoula, MT.

“We are extremely proud of their accomplishments and grateful for the work they do. To be selected from a pool of such worthy nominees is an honor, and we look forward to recognizing all they’ve done to grow and develop tennis.  They truly exemplify what makes Montana tennis so unique and successful,” said USTA Montana Executive Director, Lauren Olson.

The dinner will take place during the League Tournament Player Party on Saturday, June 22 at 5pm at the Peak Racquet Club in Missoula.

The 2019 Award winners are listed below:

 Organization of the Year: Billings Tennis Association, Billings, MT

Volunteer of the Year: Steve Schwartz, Missoula, MT

M.C. Beeby Lifetime Achievement: Eileen Pinkerton, Billings, MT

Developmental Coach: Jan Steenekamp, Missoula, MT

Senior Player: Len Wheeler, Helena, MT

School Coach: Jim Gregg, Cut Bank, MT

League Captain: Gordon Terpe, Missoula, MT

League Captain: Debbie Oliver, Billings, MT