Happy New Year!

May the New Year bless you with health, happiness and lots of amazing tennis!  The first tournament of the year is a junior tournament in Bozeman.  The deadline is approaching fast – January 2nd.  Be sure to register asap!   Register. 

Slate of At-Large Directors and Officers for 2022

USTA Montana Board of Directors and Staff had their annual meeting Sunday, October 10th from 9 am – 4 pm over Zoom. Items on the agenda included discussion of improving junior participation across Montana, tournament and league schedule, statewide community tennis updates, the new Serve Tennis program and updates from ITA.

An item on the agenda each year is to nominate and vote on old and new board members. We added three new members to the board for 2022 & 2023 – , Clayton Harris, Kenny Sheehan, Devon Sikora, and Amber Sparks   Warm welcome to each of them!
2022 USTA Board of Directors and Staff
Dave Luebbe, Bozeman –President
Gordon Terpe, Missoula -Vice President
Beth Brennan, Missoula, Secretary
Joey Staszcuk, Bozeman, Treasurer
Scott Potter, Missoula, Past President
Dirk Baker, Great Falls
Laurie Cripe, Whitefish
Kelly Crisp, Missoula
Anna Collins, Bozeman
Dorothy Filson, Belgrade
Clayton Harris, Bozeman
Brad Knutson, Billings

Josh Munro, Kalispell
Amber Sparks, Billings
Kenny Sheehan, Bozeman
Devon Sikora, Missoula
Andrea Johnson, Interim Executive Director & District Lead Coordinator

Proposed Slate of Officers + Notice of Annual Meeting

USTA-MT will hold the annual meeting of members Sunday, October 10th over Zoom.   USTA individual and organizational members are invited to attend committee meetings.  Contact Andrea Johnson, ajohnson.mta@gmail.com for more information.

The board will also vote on the 2022-2023 Proposed Slate of Officers and Directors:

At Large Directors
Two-year term beginning January 1, 2022, and ending December 31, 2023:

Dirk Baker, Great Falls
Beth Brennan, Missoula
Laurie Cripe, Whitefish
Clayton Harris, Bozeman
Brad Knutson, Billings
Josh Munro, Kalispell
Amber Sparks, Billing
Kenny Sheehan, Bozeman
Devon Sikora, Missoula
Joey Staszcuk, Bozeman

One-year term beginning January 1, 2022, through December 31, 2022:

Dave Luebbe, President
Gordon Terpe, Vice President
Joey Staszcuk, Treasurer
Beth Brennan, secretary

USTA MT is Accepting Board Nominations for 2022 & 2023

Dear USTA-Montana Member Organizations and Community Tennis Association:

USTA-MT has several open positions on the Board of Directors for the 2022 – 2023term. This is a 2-year term beginning Jan. 1, 2022 and runs through Dec. 31, 2023.  USTA-MT seeks nominations from you for each of these positions.

The Nominating Committee will meet at the end of September to review all nominations and develop a proposed slate of board members and officers. The board of directors will then vote on the slate.

Below is the list of current board members.  Those with a star indicate board members not renewing their term this year.

Executive Committee

Dave Luebbe – President

Gordon Terpe – Vice-President

Beth Brennan – Secretary

Paige Darden Montague – Treasurer*

Scott Potter – Past President
At-Large Directors

Dirk Baker, Great Falls

Laurie Cripe, Whitefish

Dorothy Filson, Bozeman

Donna Miller, Helena*

Josh Munro, Kalispell

Kelly Crisp, Missoula

Brad Knutson, Billings

Anna Nash, Bozeman

Linda Stancil, Bozeman*

Joey Staszcuk, Bozeman

Please email your nomination(s) to ajohnson.mta@gmail.com by Sunday, September 26th.   Feel free to nominate more than one individual.  A more detailed board member description is attached to this email.  Reach out to myself or any members of the board for questions regarding nominations or the process.

Thank you,

Andrea Johnson

Executive Director