What to Know: Covid-19 and Resumption of Play

Annual Meeting Update

USTA Montana Board of Directors and Staff had their annual meeting Saturday, October 17th from 9 am – 4 pm over Zoom. Items on the agenda included discussion of improving junior participation across the Montana, tournament and league schedule, statewide community tennis updates, the new Serve Tennis program that will replace Tennis Link and updates from ITA.

An item on the agenda each year is to nominate and vote on old and new board members. We added a new member to the board for 2021 – Dorothy Filson! Warm welcome to Dorothy! Dorothy is an avid tennis player, supporter and promoter of growing tennis in Belgrade, MT. We are excited to have her perspective and participation alongside our already outstanding group of board members!
2021 USTA Board of Directors and Staff
Dave Luebbe, Bozeman –President
Gordon Terpe, Missoula -Vice President
Beth Brennan, Missoula, Secretary
Paige Darden, Billings, Treasurer
Scott Potter, Missoula, Past President
Brad Knutson, Billings
Dirk Baker, Great Falls
Joey Staszcuk, Bozeman
Josh Munro, Kalispell
Laurie Cripe, Whitefish
Linda Stancil, Bozeman
Donna Miller, Helena
Kelly Crisp, Missoula
Anna Collins, Bozeman
Dorothy Filson, Belgrade
Lauren Olson, Executive Director
Andrea Johnson, District Lead Coordinator/Assistant Executive Director